Carry on

I absolutely loved this book!

It reminded me of other fantasy stories in some of the parts (you know what I’m talking about), but I really enjoyed reading and discovering a World Of Mages like this one.

The beginning was a bit slow and I certainly couldn’t have anticipated more Baz’s arrival. OMG, Baz! I love that vampire, he’s funny, witty, he’s caring and he is so true to himself. I love his character and I wish I could read more about him. I also liked Simon Snow and Penny, the three of them make a perfect tandem for an adventure story like this.

It is fascinating the way Rainbow Rowell is able to create a world like this in only one book, and develop its characters and stories through time. The only part I did not like was the different narrators, I just would have loved to read the story from Simon and Baz’s perspective, however, I get why she did it like this, in a way, it helps develop the story with good rhythm and you learn new things about it as you go along.

I really recommend this book if you are a fan of fantasy and magic, specially if you like love stories (there’s always time for love even within chaos and war) and if you want to read some cute and beautiful lovie-dovie passages which will melt you.

IMG_20170311_112810_803

Responder

